Across America

No Label (NCD 6753901)
AT&T Bayfront Park Amphitheater - Miami, FL United States 11-27-93
Masquerade - Atlanta, GA United States 05-06-90
Disc 1 - Total CD Time 73:16 / 21 Tracks
          Matrix: NCD6753901-1
Disc 2 - Total CD Time 69:26 / 18 Tracks
          Matrix: NCD6753901-2
Additional Artwork
20 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
86 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

Disc 1
1) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:10
2) Drain You 3:40
3) Breed 3:00
4) Serve The Servants 3:21
5) About A Girl 2:46
6) Heart-Shaped Box 4:50
7) Sliver 2:07
8) Dumb 2:52
9) In Bloom 4:32
10) Come As You Are 3:46
11) Lithium 4:20
12) Pennyroyal Tea 3:45
13) School 2:34
14) Polly 2:57
15) Heartbreaker 1:19
16) Milk It 3:56
17) Rape Me 2:47
18) Territorial Pissings 2:51
19) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam 5:59
20) All Apologies 3:57
21) On A Plain 3:57
Disc 2
1) Scentless Apprentice 5:06
2) Smells Like Teen Spirit 10:30
3) Love Buzz 2:21
4) Floyd The Barber 3:14
5) Scoff 4:18
6) Dive 4:00
7) School 3:14
8) Spank Thru 3:39
9) Breed 3:30
10) About A Girl 3:11
11) Big Cheese 4:49
12) Molly's Lips 2:05
13) Polly 2:53
14) Here She Comes Now 5:18
15) Been A Son 2:07
16) Stain 2:15
17) Negative Creep 3:18
18) Blew 3:38
Across America

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  99%
Average Reader Rating: 99%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is a great double disc set that is highly recommended. This is the only complete version of 11-27-93 that is commercially available. The track listing for disc two on the back inlay is not anywhere close to what was pressed to disc. The show is among the better In Utero performances and Kurt jokes with the audience on several occasions.

The listing on the back of the inlay for disc two is beyond help, so just refer to the list above. Starting with track three through the end of the disc collectors are treated to the 05-06-90 show. At the time "Across America" was released in 1997, 05-06-90 was unsurfaced. The show is now available with the same sound quality on the much easier to find disc called "The Masquerade." both of them are the complete show but they do fade in at the beginning of "Love Buzz". "Across America" gets an edge on the 05-06-90 show, because "The Masquerade" has a slight pressing error that causes the sound to drop out for a second during "Stain".

The sound quality is excellent for both shows, a brilliant digital audience recording for 11-27-93, and a soundboard recording for the 05-06-90 show. The sound quality for the 05-06-90 soundboard is lacking in some respects as the sound mix leaves the drum sound very low. The artwork would have to rank among the best of all time. Check out the additional artwork link to see the entire 18 page booklet!

"Across America" is a terrific double CD set, and highly recommended for all collectors. It's a great value from the standpoint that you get the best version of two shows as well as some fantastic artwork. Get this one!!!

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

Mislabels - Disc 2 :
"Heartbreaker" Labeled As "Zep Jam"
"Milk It" Labeled As "Blew"

Other Disc(s) Containing These Dates:
AT&T Bayfront Park Amphitheater - Miami, FL United States 11-27-93
   In The Shadows Of The Sun
   A Message From Nirvana
   Miami Blow

Masquerade - Atlanta, GA United States 05-06-90
   The Masquerade

24293 hits since 9/3/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!