Dynamic Live

Apple House Music (DP-33)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 73:58 / 24 Tracks
Matrix: CHER-056 *828*
Additional Artwork
7 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
15 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:49
2) Come As You Are 3:31
3) Lithium 4:12
4) In Bloom 4:26
5) Breed 2:56
6) Polly 2:42
7) Territorial Pissings 2:52
8) School 2:24
9) Big Cheese 3:29
10) Love Buzz 3:17
11) Floyd The Barber 2:08
12) Dive 3:34
13) Blew 2:59
14) Spank Thru 2:51
15) About A Girl 2:44
16) Sliver 2:14
17) Drain You 3:37
18) Negative Creep 2:23
19) Aneurysm 3:27
20) On A Plain 2:55
21) Been A Son 2:01
22) All Apologies 3:05
23) Dumb 2:28
24) Rape Me 2:45
Dynamic Live

Nirvana Bootography Rating: F  20%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is one of the more attractive bootlegs and uses semi-reflective gold ink on the inserts ( it doesn't show in the scans). This disc is also a tough-to-find Japanese bootleg (it says it's made in Australia but also contains Japanese writing). Another unique feature is that the artwork includes both as OBI strip and a UPC barcode.... those things are only needed for mainstream commercial discs. Unfortunately, those are the only nice things that can be said about the CD.

The title of the disc isn't clear.... the OBI strip says "Live in San Diego", the cover says "Nirvana - Come As You Are - Rape Me," and the spine says "Dynamic Live".... since the disc also contains the words "Dynamic Live", that's what we'll call it. "Dynamic Live" is a made-up concert... this disc contains tracks from other live shows as well as studio tracks with fan noise dubbed in. Somebody spent a LOT of time carefully editing the tracks to make it sound like a continuous show. The recordings differ slightly in sound quality, so even without the "fantasy set list" that would NEVER have been performed, a careful listener should still know that something funny is going on. The fake crowd noise tends to swell between tracks. If you already have any of the shows this disc steals from, you'll recognize some of the middle tracks ending with "demolition"... the band is killing their instruments... miraculously, they're playing the next song a few seconds later :)

There are quite a few bootleg discs that combine studio tracks with fake crowd noise to sound like a live show. Very few of them use live tracks the way this one does. Somebody put a lot of effort into this piece of junk. It is highly recommended you avoid this disc.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

4192 hits since 9/3/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!