Banned For Life

Pluto Records (PLR CD 9306)
Seattle Center Coliseum (WMIC Benefit) - Seattle, WA United States 09-11-92
Total CD Time 77:57 / 23 Tracks
Matrix: PLR CD 9306
Additional Artwork
56 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
68 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Breed 3:13
2) Drain You 3:44
3) Aneurysm 4:40
4) School 2:45
5) Sliver 1:57
6) In Bloom 4:20
7) Come As You Are 3:30
8) Lithium 4:17
9) About A Girl 2:58
10) tourette's 2:00
11) Polly 2:45
12) Lounge Act 2:37
13) Smells Like Teen Spirit 4:54
14) On A Plain 3:03
15) Negative Creep 2:31
16) All Apologies 4:05
17) Been A Son 2:15
18) Blew 3:10
19) Dumb 3:04
20) Rape Me 2:22
21) Stay Away 3:29
22) Love Buzz 3:28
23) Territorial Pissings 6:35
Banned For Life

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  97%
Average Reader Rating: 94%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
GREAT SHOW!!!! This disc sports the complete 9-11-92 show (almost 78 minutes) from a crisp, clear, digital audience recording. The set list is fantastic and includes a lot of early "In Utero" material (3 songs), Lounge Act, and the "More than a feeling" intro for "Smells Like Teen Spirit."

During the "demolition" Krist tells the audience "you guys can leave 'cause we're going to be up here for a while." You need to hear this one to appreciate it. This is one of the best performances ever captured on a commercial bootleg. This disc would have received a grade of 100% if it had been a soundboard recording. Some of the between-song banter has also been edited, however, it's impossible to detect unless you have the complete recording to compare "Banned For Life" with.

This disc was originally released in a digi-pack in 1993 and later re-released in a regular jewelcase. Collectors are encouraged to pick this one up in whatever format they find it.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"tourette's" Labeled As "Downtown"
"All Apologies" Labeled As "What Else Could I Be"
"Dumb" Labeled As "Just Happy"
"Rape Me" Labeled As "Wreck Me"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
Seattle Center Coliseum (WMIC Benefit) - Seattle, WA United States 09-11-92
   Feedback Mentality

17674 hits since 9/3/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!