Firework Night

Deep Records (MIK 036)
Astoria Theatre - London United Kingdom 11-05-91
Total CD Time 73:11 / 19 Tracks
Matrix: I.C.P A 2436
Additional Artwork
41 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
35 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
2) Drain You 3:59
3) School 2:29
4) Floyd The Barber 2:30
5) Smells Like Teen Spirit 5:29
6) About A Girl 2:58
7) Polly 2:56
8) Breed 3:07
9) Sliver 2:08
10) Lithium 4:10
11) Love Buzz 3:52
12) Come As You Are 4:11
13) Been A Son 2:04
14) Negative Creep 2:31
15) On A Plain 3:14
16) Blew 5:26
17) Dumb 2:44
18) Pennyroyal Tea 3:49
19) Endless, Nameless 6:26
Firework Night

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  93%
Average Reader Rating: 99%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This disc is often overlooked as it is harder to find than "More Live Tits" (disc containing the same date). The recording on "Firework Night" is actually from a better source and longer tape than "More Live Tits." "Firework Night" contains a professional open-air analog recording that is clear with minimal crowd noise... very enjoyable for some who's used to bootleg quality audience recordings. It's believed that this disc first surfaced in 1992.

The band puts on a solid performance that includes an early Pennyroyal Tea with alternate lyrics, and Dumb as the highlights. Kurt changes they lyrics for school to "you're a muscle again".... not sure why, I assume someone was getting a little rough in the audience. The "Lithium" performance is better than average.... Kurt messes up in the beginning, starts over, and finishes with a lot of power.

This is the recommended version of this show. "Live Tits" and "More Live Tits" contain inferior recordings ("More Live Tits" is a reissue of "Live Tits"). While it's not a soundboard recording, beginning collectors as well as veterans will enjoy this disc.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam" Labeled As "Jesus"
"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "I'm So Tired"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
Astoria Theatre - London United Kingdom 11-05-91
   More Live Tits
   Live Tits

8047 hits since 9/3/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!