The Demos

PCX Records (PCX 71)
Raji's - Hollywood, CA United States 02-15-90
Total CD Time 64:25 / 18 Tracks
Matrix: MADE IN KOREA HAC-9230 T102-14314 <01>
Additional Artwork
7 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
19 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Blandest 3:50
2) Spank Thru 3:11
3) Downer 1:38
4) Hairspray Queen 3:57
5) Mexican Seafood 1:52
6) School 3:23
7) Floyd The Barber 2:16
8) Love Buzz 3:24
9) Dive 3:36
10) Spank Thru 3:42
11) Breed 3:12
12) Scoff 5:06
13) About A Girl 2:57
14) Molly's Lips 3:18
15) Been A Son 2:01
16) Stain 2:48
17) Negative Creep 2:55
18) Blew 3:48
19) Polly 2:49
20) Seed 2:11
21) Sappy 2:20
The Demos

Nirvana Bootography Rating: B+  89%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This release features the entire 02-15-90 show in addition to some demos from 1988 . The 02-15-90 show is a good sounding audience recording of an early club show where the group puts on a great performance. The audience can be heard shouting requests in between the songs but get drowned out once the band starts playing again. The band also sounds in good spirits during this show as they play around with the crowd and put a bit more energy than usual into their performance.

The demos are all of decent quality and provide good filler to the disc. As a result, this title probably gives the best value content-wise of any other release containing this show. The only negative aspect of this disc is the fact that it doesn't have much artwork.

Overall, this is a good disc to pick up if you want to have a good early show where the band plays some of the rarities like Molly's Lips and Stain.

Note: The Alternative CD & Vinyl Collectors Guide claims that this disc is unplayable due to severe cd rot and should be avoided. However, my disc played absolutely fine with no clicks or problems.

* Review and scans donated by Ryan of the DN forums.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Mexican Seafood" Labeled As "Mexican Seaweed"
"Seed" Labeled As "Molly's Lips"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Everything & Nothing"

Other Disc(s) Containing This Date:
Raji's - Hollywood, CA United States 02-15-90
   Dive Into Hole
   Heaven Can Wait
   Life's Like Pit-Bulls On Crack
   Live Vol.2
   The Raji's Burning Down
   Smells Like Nirvana
   Tribute To Kurt Cobain Vol. 4 - Soundboard Recording Live 1990

6649 hits since 5/31/2001

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!