Grunge Is Dead

Seattle Sounds (SSCD001)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 73:54 / 21 Tracks
Matrix: SSCD 001
Additional Artwork
111 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
23 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Love Buzz 3:44
2) Spank Thru 3:19
3) Hairspray Queen 4:10
4) If You Must 4:08
5) Downer 1:39
6) 5:14
7) Blew 2:47
8) Dive 3:56
9) Lithium 4:09
10) Sappy 3:23
11) Polly 2:47
12) In Bloom 4:23
13) Breed 3:05
14) Stay Away (Pay To Play) 3:22
15) Dazed And Confused 4:20
16) Smells Like Teen Spirit 3:11
17) Territorial Pissings 3:07
18) Heart-Shaped Box 4:57
19) Rape Me 3:04
20) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:38
21) Sappy 2:31
Grunge Is Dead

Nirvana Bootography Rating: A  95%
Average Reader Rating: 96%
Reader Reviews

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is an excellent compilation CD. A very good source for a few TV shows and some good demo songs including a unmixed "Polly". The whole disc sounds great. Contains the '93 SNL and "The Jonathon Ross Show" & "Top Of The Pops" Very clear sound on all of the tracks and the recordings were the best known quality at the time this CD was released.

Due to an editing error at the bootleg company Track 21 "Sappy" is incomplete on the Europen version of this disc.

** There is a Europen and US release for this disc. The US version doesn't contain the pressing error.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"If You Must" Labeled As "The Extreme"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Verse Chorus Verse"

19159 hits since 9/6/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!