The Birth Of Alternative Vol. 1
Formats: Cassette  ·  CD          Submit Info  
n o t e s
  Released in 1998.  The compilation has two Nirvana songs and a side project (Mark Lanegan's "Where Did You Sleep Last Night") that Cobain and Novoselic were involved with.

t r a c k l i s t
  1. Nirvana - Blew
  2. Screaming Trees - Love or Confusion
  3. Beat Happening - Indian Summer
  4. Hazel - Truly
  5. Afghan Whigs - Turn On The Water
  6. Mudhoney - You Got It (keep it out of my face)
  7. Mark Lanegan - Where Did You Sleep Last Night
  8. Tad - Ritual Device
  9. Nirvana - Love Buzz
  10. Hole - Dicknail
r e l a t e d   r e l e a s e s
  · The Birth Of Alternative Vol. 2 (1998 compilation)

 Format   Label   Catalog #   Origin   Official
 CS   Flashback Records       USA   Y
 CD   Flashback Records   r2 75293   USA   Y


Digital Nirvana