In Utero Demos

Collectors Pleasure (CoP 001)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 53:03 / 16 Tracks
Matrix: HE 001
Additional Artwork
43 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
31 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Rape Me 2:46
2) Scentless Apprentice 3:44
3) Heart-Shaped Box 4:37
4) Milk It 3:51
5) Dumb 2:27
6) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:46
7) Very Ape 1:56
8) Pennyroyal Tea 3:31
9) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:08
10) tourette's 1:34
11) Serve The Servants 3:35
12) All Apologies 3:50
13) Moist Vagina 3:23
14) Marigold 2:36
15) Sappy 3:30
16) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:49
In Utero Demos

Nirvana Bootography Rating: B  84%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This is just what the titles says it is. The "In Utero" demos which is just the "In Utero" album unmixed (thus it sounds a little "harsher" and not as "radio-friendly") plus the single b-sides. This is basically the tape that Kurt sent to Geffen to show them how the album was going. This sounds a little different from the official release of "In Utero" because no one had sat down and mixed it yet. This is how it was all recorded and is not as "polished" as the official counterpart.

Some people say that this album is a waste to own because you can get all the same tracks on "In Utero" and the album's singles. If you are looking for new material than this is not the disc to get, but if you are trying to see what the album "In Utero" sounded like before Geffen got their money hungry hands on it then go ahead and give it a listen.

Again, since this is unmixed it is not up to most people's standards and that is why I gave it a lower grade. Personally I like it and am glad to of bought it but I know other people who were disappointed in the demos. Everyone has a different taste.

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Moist Vagina" Labeled As "Untitled I"
"Marigold" Labeled As "Untitled II"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Untitled III"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Untitled IV"

10432 hits since 9/7/2000

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!