Alternate Albini Mix

Small Clone (SC-NR-012)
Compilation / Various
Total CD Time 53:05 / 16 Tracks
Matrix: SC-NR-012 601984X IFPI L602
Additional Artwork
30 Digital Nirvana members are listed as owning this disc.
34 Digital Nirvana members are listed as wanting this disc.

1) Serve The Servants 3:35
2) Scentless Apprentice 3:44
3) Heart-Shaped Box 4:39
4) Rape Me 2:44
5) Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle 4:07
6) Dumb 2:37
7) Very Ape 1:56
8) Milk It 3:50
9) Pennyroyal Tea 3:44
10) Radio Friendly Unit Shifter 4:46
11) tourette's 1:35
12) All Apologies 3:50
13) Moist Vagina 3:23
14) Marigold 2:36
15) Sappy 3:30
16) I Hate Myself And Want To Die 2:49
Alternate Albini Mix

Nirvana Bootography Rating: B-  80%

Nirvana Bootography Review:
This disc isnīt really worth what you will likely have to pay for it, especially if youīre just looking for rare or live tracks. Alternate Albini Mix is basically the same disc as other "In Utero Demos" type bootlegs with the first 12 tracks (the unremastered In Utero material) in different order. To make this disc even more like In Utero (look at the front and back cover!), `Small Cloneī put the tracks in the same order as they are on the official release.

However, if discs would be rated for their rarity, "Alternate Albini Mix" would achieve a high grade. There isnīt much more to say about this cd. It features the complete unremixed demo session for In Utero, recorded in March of 1993 at the Pachyderm Studios, which includes 4 tracks not released on the last album. Although all of the tracks can be found on 4 different official releases (in remastered quality), itīs easier just to put in this disc or another "In Utero Demos" type bootleg.

Below you will find a descprition about every track on this disc:

1 - Serve The Servants
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

2 - Scentless Apprentice
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

3 - Heart-Shaped Box
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

4 - Rape Me
On this disc, "Rape Me" fades in the first riff, other than that itīs just the unremixed "In Utero" track.

5 - Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

6 - Dumb
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

7 - Very Ape
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

8 - Milk It
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

9 - Pennyroyal Tea
On this disc, "Pennyroyal Tea" doesnīt include Kurt clearing his throat, other than that itīs just the unremixed "In Utero" track.

10 - Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

11 - touretteīs
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

12 - All Apologies
Unremixed "In Utero" track.

13 - Moist Vagina
Unremixed "All Apologies" single track.

14 - Marigold
Unremixed "Heart-Shaped Box" single track.

15 - Sappy
Unremixed "No Alternative" track.

16 - I Hate Myself And Want To Die
Unremixed "The Beavis And Butt-Head Experience" track.

Review and Scans submitted by EndlessNameless!

Submit a review! - You must register first ( DN Forum registration and Nirvana Bootography registration are one in the same)

"Pennyroyal Tea" Labeled As "Penny Royal Tea"
"Sappy" Labeled As "Verse Chorus Verse"
"I Hate Myself And Want To Die" Labeled As "Oh, The Guilt"

8366 hits since 1/4/2002

Bootography Main   |  Digital Nirvana Main   |  Digital Nirvana Forums
All Nirvana Discs  [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]  |   Scanned Nirvana Discs   [ A-J]  [ K-R]  [ S-Z]
Nirvana Discs By Date  |  Scanned Nirvana Discs By Grade    |    Scanned Nirvana Discs By Label

Images and information on this site are Copyright © 1998-2002 Nirvana Bootography and may not be reused or reprinted without permission.
Most images in the Nirvana Bootography are derived from scans of unofficial Nirvana titles. The Nirvana Bootography does not claim ownership of the images depicted in/on these unofficial Nirvana releases, only the scanned images of the given unofficial release.

Valid HTML 4.01!