LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology May 1, 1990 - Cat's Cradle, Chapel Hill, NC, US

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Chad Channing (drums)
  • Craig Montgomery (sound engineer)
  • Frank Heath
Load In
Finger Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. School
  2. Floyd The Barber
  3. Love Buzz
  4. Dive
  5. Spank Thru
  6. Breed
  7. About A Girl
  8. Scoff
  9. Big Cheese
  10. In Bloom
  11. Polly
  12. Stain
  13. Been A Son
  14. Negative Creep
  15. Blew
AUD #1 incomplete
Unknown > Unknown (micro-cassette)
Lowest Generation:
ANA(x) > MP3 [128kbps]
Length / Sound Quality:
34 min / 6.0
Circulated in August 2016.
Missing "School', "Floyd The Barber", "Dive" and "Spank Thru".
"Love Buzz" cuts in and cuts out, "Breed" cuts in, "About A Girl" cuts in, "Scoff" is cut within and "Polly" cuts in.
Almost all between song banter is cut out.
SBD #1 incomplete
Soundboard > Unknown
Lowest Generation:
ANA(M) > CDR(1) > FLAC
Length / Sound Quality:
46 min / 9.0
In January 2008 a non MP3 sourced version of this source was circulated, replacing the old ANA(M) > CDR(1) > MP3 > FLAC version.
Has a minor cut between every song (probably the result of a poor transfer).
It does also have some minor dropouts throughout the recording.
"Stain" cuts out and "Been A Son", "Negative Creep" and "Blew" is missing.

It is not known if there are other sources.

  • There were about 100 people at the show, according to the venue.
  • The band trashed an amplifier during their set.
  • No Info
Handbill/Flyer, designed by Amy Saaed Advert Venue events calendar