LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology August 27, 1991 - Aladin Music Hall (Überschall 91), Bremen, DE

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Dave Grohl (drums, backing vocals)
  • Alex MacLeod (tour manager)
  • Craig Montgomery (sound engineer)
  • Ian Beveridge (monitor engineer)
  • Blindfish Promotions
    • Henry von Fintel
Load In
Gumball Showtime
Didjits Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
Sonic Youth Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. Something In The Way
  2. Negative Creep
  3. Been A Son
  4. Blew
  5. Polly
  6. Rape Me
  7. Pennyroyal Tea
  8. School
  9. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  10. In Bloom
  11. Come As You Are
  12. Floyd The Barber
  13. Endless, Nameless
AUD #1
Sony PC-62 > Sony WM-D3
Lowest Generation:
Length / Sound Quality:
49 min / 9.0
In October 2008 the master tape was circulated.
Unfortunately there has been some slight tape degradation over time, most noticeably at the start of "Come As You Are" where the sound fluctuates a little bit but it's not severe enough to warrant splitting the sources into a/b, especially since it seems to only affect this one area for a short amount of time and it's mainly only a problem on the left side.
AUD #2
Unknown > Sony WM-D6
Lowest Generation:
ANA(M) > CDR(1) > FLAC
Length / Sound Quality:
48 min / 9.0
"Endless, Nameless" cuts out after about two minutes and all have a skip in "Blew".
SBD #1 incomplete
Soundboard > Unknown
Lowest Generation:
FM > ANA(1) > FLAC
Length / Sound Quality:
43 min / 9.5
"Something In The Way" cuts in and "Endless Nameless" cuts off due to the tape running out, not the broadcast.
This radio broadcast starts out in excellent quality, but "Polly" becomes very bass-heavy also missing some between song banter.

It is not known if there are other sources.

No Info.

  • No Info
Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Handbill/Flyer, designed by Raymond Pettibon Ticket Advert Nirvana's tour itinerary