LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology November 12, 1989 - Kulturzentrum, Oldenburg, DE

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Chad Channing (drums)
  • Edwin Heath (tour manager)
  • Craig Montgomery (sound engineer)
  • Jens Lükermanns
Load In
NIRVANA Showtime
TAD Showtime
  1. No Info
  1. jam bass jam
  2. jam screaming intro
  3. School
  4. The Twilight Zone (TV Theme) jam
  5. Scoff
  6. Love Buzz
  7. Floyd The Barber
  8. Dive
  9. Spank Thru
  10. Big Cheese
  11. About A Girl
  12. Mr. Moustache
  13. Breed
  14. Sappy
  15. Stain
  16. Been A Son
  17. Negative Creep
  18. Blew
  19. ENCORE
  20. Token Eastern Song
  21. Even In His Youth
AUD #1 incomplete
Unknown > Unknown
Lowest Generation:
ANA(x) > CDR(1) > MP3[96kbps] > FLAC
Length / Sound Quality:
28 min / 8.0
Circulated in December 2008.
Missing "Spank Thru", "Big Cheese", "About A Girl", "Mr. Moustache", "Breed", "Sappy", "Stain", "Been A Son" and "Negative Creep".
"Love Buzz" and "Dive" cuts out.

It is not known if there are other sources.

  • The show was originally supposed to be at the Alhambra, but the venue didn't want Tad playing there because of their lyrics, so the show was moved.
  • You can hear the band tuning after "Even In His Youth", probably other songs were played during the encore.
  • Before "Scoff," there was a short jam with the theme from TV series "The Twilight Zone".
  • Versions of the jam were also played at the 11/08/89, 11/09/89, and 12/02/89 shows.
  • No Info
Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Ticket Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary Nirvana's tour itinerary Advert Advert Advert Advert Advert Advert
    Unknown photographer Unknown photographer Photo by Sammlung W. Schreck Unknown photographer