LIVE NIRVANA Concert Chronology March 19, 1988 - Community World Theater, Tacoma, WA, US

    • Kurt Cobain (vocals, guitar)
    • Krist Novoselic (bass)
    • Dave Foster (drums)
  • John Hinkle (sound engineer)
  • Jim May
Load In
Lush Showtime
Vampire Lezbos Showtime
NIRVANA Showtime
  1. Floyd The Barber
  2. Big Cheese
  1. Love Buzz
  2. Downer
  3. Floyd The Barber
  4. Spank Thru
  5. Paper Cuts
  6. Hairspray Queen
  7. If You Must
  8. Beeswax
  9. Aero Zeppelin
  10. Mexican Seafood
  11. Pen Cap Chew
  12. Big Cheese
  13. Blew
  14. Erectum
  15. Moby Dick jam
  16. ENCORE
  17. Bad Moon Rising
SBD #1 incomplete
Soundboard > Unknown
Lowest Generation:
Length / Sound Quality:
58:29 min / 9.5
An upgrade transfer of the same generation was circulated December 2020. Originally surfaced in April 2006.
Includes "Floyd The Barber," which cuts in and out, and "Big Cheese" from the soundcheck.
"Love Buzz" and "Erectum" cut in, and "Blew" cuts out.

It is not known if there are other sources.

  • The band played under the name NIRVANA for the first time.
  • The band most likely played "Beeswax" during the soundcheck, as Kurt can be heard playing the opening notes before the circulating recording cuts out.
  • N/A
Handbill/Flyer, designed by Kurt Cobain Advert Venue events calendar Handbill/Flyer, designed by unknown